Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Taco Bell

Leave a comment

I heard the bell.

Actually, it was more like I saw the bell.

I was shopping near the only Taco Bell in town and so I had to stop in.  Why? Don’t ask me. I already knew that I had more than enough food at home. I went grocery shopping last night.

But I hadn’t been there in such a long time. And so my food-brain took over and drove me there.  It wasn’t even that good. Hopefully it has cured me of going to Taco Bell again, but I don’t think it has cured me of stopping in for fast food whenever I happen to drive by.

[On a side note, you should never use the word “hopefully” on the SAT. The informal meaning is “I hope that…” but formally it means “in a hopeful manner.”  Oh the joys of teaching SAT…]

Leave a Reply

