Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Because You Are So Beautiful

Leave a comment

That’s what he said.

No it’s not a re-hash of a joke from The Office.  Someone actually said that to me today. Me!

It was laundry day so I was wearing yoga capris, a fancier shirt (cuz it didn’t have to get washed) but with a sports bra. Didn’t even brush my hair, just put it up in a ponytail.   Haven’t plucked anything in a long time so there are hairs everywhere (hirsutism FTW).  Basically I was a semi-decently dressed mess.

I was at Winners, just looking around. And then some guy walked passed me and winked at me. (squeal!).  But we both just walked away to do our shopping. A few minutes later I saw him again so I jokingly asked him why he was stalking me… and that’s when he said it!

Exchange phone numbers. Yada yada yada. You know how it goes.

But he phoned me a few minutes later because he saw me walk past Superstore. Dang I missed the call cuz I was already driving! He wanted to see if I had time for coffee then!

So yeah.

Good day today.

Tall, dark, black guy. French. Accent. Yummy!

 

 

 

…. but he called me beautiful. That never happens.

Leave a Reply

