Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Grossroommate vol. 2

8 Comments

Grossroommate is about 5 foot nothing. Maybe less.  She has a step stool in the kitchen to put dishes away.   However, I have never seen her using this stool. Not even once.

As a result, this is what happens when she puts my dishes away.

It can’t be good for my plates and bowls to be stacked like that. I already had to throw out one bowl because it broke when it was stacked like this. Mind you, it was an old bowl and had a crack in it, so I’m not mad at her for that.  But if my dishes keep ending up like that, there might be another one.

This is what it is supposed to look like.

On the other side of the kitchen, is my cupboard of pots and pans.  She also can’t reach these so they get stacked haphazardly as well.

And what cupboard is supposed to look like.

Her dishes are all put away this way. When I try to put her dishes away, there is no place for them so I just have to put them somewhere so that they fit. But her height doesn’t come into play for those cupboards… some of them are under the counter.

In the meantime, I’ll just rearrange my dishes after she puts them away.

8 thoughts on “Grossroommate vol. 2

  1. LOL she’s a WINNER!!!

  2. Doesn’t she have her own plates and pots? Why is she using yours?

    Maybe you should have a chat with her about her habits? =/

  3. Pingback: Grossroommate vol. 3 « Chips for Supper

  4. I’ve gone through this with guy roommates, too. (I’ve lived with male roommates for the past 4+ years.) I just ignored it for the most part though it WAS frustrating…they would mix glasses/plates/etc in all of the cupboards! Obnoxious.

    Now I’m in a 3-month sublet with the cleanest, neatest, most OCD guy I’ve ever met. It’s a nice change of pace!

  5. Pingback: Grossroommate vol. 4 « Chips for Supper

  6. Pingback: Grossroommate vol. 5 « Chips for Supper

Leave a Reply

