Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Fast Food Fail: |August 7-13

Leave a comment

I’m reporting this in an attempt to lose weight.  I’m going to start with just updating on getting fast food (too often) or going to sit-down restaurants (more rare).  Eventually it might turn into posting all that I eat, or even how much I spend.

  • Sunday: Well, I met the other new guy as mentioned, and we went out to dinner. Good times. That is all.
  • Monday:   Ate at home!
  • Tuesday:   Ate at home!
  • Wednesday:   Ate at home!
  • Thursday:  Hamburger at lacrosse. I was really hungry… forgive me.
  • Friday:   Ate at home!
  • Saturday:   Ate at home!
In terms of eating at home, this week was really good. I must admit that while at the mall, I stared at a McDonald’s menu board for a bit, but I didn’t even want it.  Although, this week I don’t think I ate very much. I notice on my days off (Friday and Sunday), I tend to not eat any breakfast until 3pm, if at all. So I sometimes only have one or one and a half meals on those days.  Also, with my work hours being different every day, I sometimes eat breakfast at 11, but then I don’t get lunch in before work starts and I get off at 7. So I’ve gone a long time without food.  Monday and Tuesday I had the extra burden of medication side effects so I didn’t eat much at all.
Any tips?

Previous posts

Leave a Reply

