Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Friday Fill-Ins (September 10)

Leave a comment

Every Friday, I’ll be participating in Friday Fill-Ins.

1. Do they have something where I blink and all my cleaning is done? Oh, that was “I Dream of Jeannie”? Nevermind.

2. Apparently there was an earthquake off Vancouver Island; it was as if nothing happened, because I was asleep.  This is the second big earthquake that I missed. The last one I missed because I was driving, so I didn’t feel a thing.

3. That was a very painless and awesome dentist appointment. 

4. My new shoes seemed so comfortable.  Until a rock somehow gets inside them. 

5. As I said, I weigh 8000 lbs. :sadface:  And I just stepped on the scale and it told me to get off.

6. I’m looking for good, easy recipes but with some new twist.  My go-to recipes can get boring sometimes.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to the last home preseason game for the hockey team that I volunteer for, tomorrow my plans include possibly week 1, day 3 of c25k (can you believe I started that?) and Sunday, I want to check out the Mann Cup! National lacrosse championship!

Previous posts
Leave a Reply

