Chips for Supper

Avoiding the greatest thing on earth — chips for supper

Vancouver Pride Parade 2012

Leave a comment

This is the third time I’ve attended the Vancouver Pride Parade. My first year, I didn’t take any pictures. But I sure did last year!

My vantage point this time was a little bit further back of the crowd. And it was so hot that I only decided to watch about half of the parade. But here’s what I saw:

Hiding in this car is Jenna Talackova. She was the grand marshall of the parade.  She was the first transgendered woman to compete in a Miss Universe competition. (I swear she’s on this car)

Who is that coming down the street?

It’s confirmed: Bert an Ernie are a couple!

Look at who was watching the parade with us! The owner even picked her up to watch the parade sometimes.

WARNING: GRAPHIC CONTENT AHEAD IN THE NEXT TWO PHOTOS!! (There were a few like this)

On the way back, Granville street is closed off Sundays and street performers take over. Here is a group doing capoeira.

Leave a Reply

